Back in More Ways than One

I’m back.  On the blog and in to Azerbaijan.  I’ve just returned from a vacation in the Balkans.  Croatia, Serbia, and Bosnia were all visited.  I’m also back because I haven’t written anything on the blog since I posted the youtube videos of my house (which I’ve moved from).

Getting into the details of my trip would be one hell of a post.  I was gone for about three and half weeks and visited some pretty amazing places, including Zagreb, Novi Sad, Belgrade, Sarajevo, Mostar, Dubrovnik, Hvar, and Split.  Feel free to do a google search on any of those places.

The short run down would be that I met up with my friend from Coos Bay in Zagreb, we’ll call him Mike, and we went to the EXIT music festival, in Novi Sad, Serbia.  It was a four day music festival held in an old fortress.  After the festival, we quickly went through Belgrade to go to Sarajevo, one of the most interesting places I’ve ever been.  We quickly went to Mostar so we could soak up the sun in Croatian coast, which started with Dubrovnik.  A few days were there fighting our way though the crowds of tourists and checking out what has to be one of the most amazing old towns in the world.  We left Dubrovnik by boat and went to three islands: Mjlet, Korcula, and Hvar.  From there, we went back to the mainland.  After a couple days in Split, Mike went back to Madrid, and I did a day in Zadar and a day in Zagreb alone.

So, now I’m back.  I’m not exactly excited about it.  I feel like I’m going to go from this really luxurious experience to a much more difficult one.  Coming here for the first time is one thing, but now that I know a bit more about what I’m going to face, the excitement isn’t the same.  I’ve got some things that I’ll be working on, though, so hopefully keeping busy will make things easier.

One response to “Back in More Ways than One

  1. Will you do a video of your new home?

Leave a Reply

