The Weather

I don’t want to jinx it, but I think the worst of the summer has passed.  The summer here in Ujar is ridiculous.  It got up to 110 several times in August.  Fortunately, I was away for almost all of July, but it was oppresively hot then, too.

Just for an example, last week, on a particularly hot day.  There was an explosion in my kitchen.  I went to investigate and saw shattered pieces of plastic all over the place.  I deduced that the lighter that I use to light my stove exploded from the heat pouring in from the windows.  It was that hot.

How do i deal with it?  I take naps and try to just fast forward through the hot part of the day.  And I have my fan on full blast the whole time.

Leave a Reply

