Lurking in Google News

Every so often I like to check out what the world is saying about Azerbaijan.  After all, I came to the realization the other night that Azerbaijan is a country that I will have my eye on for the rest of my life.

Thanks to a soccer game between Turkey and Armenia, it looks like trilateral talks will take place between Armenia, Azerbaijan, and Turkey.  I don’t think people here have much faith that there will be a resolution between Armenia and Azerbaijan, but this is a step in the right direction.

And while this is apparent to anyone with eyes who has visted Baku, but construction is booming in Azerbaijan.  They give a few statistics, but I’d like to see how much money is being spent in the regions compared to Baku.

And there is also a bunch of links and info about the upcoming presidential election, in which the current president is expected to win by a landslide.

Leave a Reply

